

To: CareerSource Okaloosa Walton Board of Directors

From: Alan Baggett, Chair, Nominations Committee 2025

Date: May 13.2025

The Nominations Committee met on May 13, 2025, at 1:30 p.m. to adopt a slate of officers to be recommended to the Board of Directors for election at the upcoming Board meeting. Members of the Nominations Committee were: Alan Baggett - Chair, Ron Garriga & Jennifer Fleming.

The Committee has reviewed the by-laws excerpt and current Board membership roster.

The following slate of officers is proposed for election for the Fiscal/Program Year July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2026. All have agreed to serve if elected. The election is scheduled for the CareerSource Okaloosa Walton Board meeting on Wednesday, June 4, 2025 at 9:00 a.m.

Proposed Slate of Officers 2025-2026

*Chair	Michelle Crocker
*Vice Chair	Leslie Sheekley
Secretary	Pam Tedesco_
Treasurer	Bob Bennett
Member at Large – Okaloosa County	Stephanie Swint
Member at Large – Walton County	Rebecca Pazik
Past Chair	Scott Seav

*Chair and Vice Chair must be from the private sector

Alan Baggett opened the floor for discussion or other nominations. There being no other nominations, Ron Garriga made a motion, and Jennifer Fleming seconded to approve the proposed slate of officers. Chair Alan Baggett called for a vote - all ayes.

Nominations will be accepted from the floor on the day of the Board meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:38 p.m.